Bafana Bafana/Boys Boys
It's high time our South African football team graduates, how long are we to have them as Boys Boys. At the end of the day we expect them to do men's job, they just boys for living sake. After all we have to acknowledge the fact that they stood out in their final game in the tournament, but still that was not good enough, not even to make me feel better.
The national response towards their performance, both from the elite and ordinary citizens, as seen on Face book updates, newspapers, twitter and other public social networks, was completely not impressive. The response has shown that South Africans are happy with second best. Bafana went on the pitch to face France, with no winning mentality, and that's the mentality that surrounds the country.
How now do you win, with no winning mentality?
South Africans awaited a miracle for the Boys to go through, and the Boys also hoped for a miracle, and forgot to put in some hard work in their act. South Africans have been busy praising nothing I saw. In all our appearances in the World Cup, we get to pack in the group stages, whats news? What has changed? we just bit France, who have experienced early relegation,five times in World Cup history, and who were not in their form for this tournament and we are happy about it.
At list our national team has a record, of being the first host nation in World Cup history to pack n leave the game in the first round. What more can we say? Just go home n' enjoy the games boys.
Thursday, June 24, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment